Restaurant & bar

giessbach

Restaurant & bar

Enjoy the legacy of good food

From the excursion destinations we recommend to the places our kitchen ingredients come from, the Grandhotel Giessbach is shaped by the local region and honours this heritage with great respect. Many farmers and local producers contribute to the well-being of the hotel guests with their produce. This deeply rooted connection with the land bears the hallmark of Franz Weber and constitutes one of the most subtle forms of environmental protection there is.

Culinary philosophy

Culinary delights and guest well-being are of course of paramount importance to the Giessbach restaurants. We would like to see all guests enjoying both, far removed from the strains of everyday life. We are guided by the conviction that this happens most successfully when we produce as much as we can ourselves. We cook in harmony with the seasons and with nature. It is well known that freshly harvested products simply taste the best. So, we pick herbs from our own kitchen garden; as far as possible, we grow vegetables in our own fields, and sometimes in our historical greenhouses. Even our honey comes from Giessbach bees. We source our wines exclusively from Europe and fetch our water from our very own spring.

<<Do not wait to eat and drink, for the world we are leaving is like a banquet.>>

Talmud

General information


Opening times:

Parkrestaurant Les Cascades:

The Park Restaurant is open on Fridays and Saturdays in winter.

Please ask our reception +41 (0) 33 9522525 whether external table reservations are possible on your desired date.


Reservation:
As a rule, we recommend that both guests and large parties make a telephone reservation in advance (+41 33 952 25 25).



Wintersaison:
From November to March, the Grandhotel and its restaurants open their doors at the weekends for individual guest or special events. During the week it is possible to book exclusive events. For further information please call us (+41 952 25 25)


Dogs:
Dogs are welcome in the lobby, hotel bar, and bar terrace. They are also welcome in Salon Davinet when it is available. You are most welcome to leave your four-legged companion with us at reception while you have breakfast or while you dine at Les Cascades or Le Tapis Rouge restaurants.

Opening times:

Restaurant Le Tapis Rouge:
Currently closed


Hotelbar:

For external guests, the hotel bar is open on Fridays and Saturdays from 12h00 to 17h00.


Parkrestaurant Les Cascades and terrace

With wonderful views of the Giessbach Falls and the lake, the park restaurant and terrace are inspired by classic French and Swiss cuisine. During the day, guests can enjoy a meal not only on the park terrace of Les Cascades, but on the terrace of the bar as well.

The Park Restaurant is open on Fridays and Saturdays in winter.

Please ask our reception +41 (0) 33 9522525 whether external table reservations are possible on your desired date.

Wein 2021

Parkrestaurant Les Cascades lunch menu

-----------

/images/pdf/Parkrestaurant-Mittagskarte-ENGLISCH.pdf

Parkrestaurant Les Cascades evening a la carte

------------

Wein 2021

Wine card 2021

Restaurant Le Tapis Rouge

Le Tapis Rouge is the Giessbach’s atelier restaurant. It uses only home-grown produce: from 20 May to 19 September (Wednesday-Sunday) and 20 September to 17 October (Friday-Sunday), we use as many seasonal products as possible from our kitchen garden, herb garden, and greenhouses. As for our meat and fish, we pay careful attention to their source and how they are reared or farmed.

The restaurant Le Tapis Rouge has been awarded 14 Gault Millau points. The restaurant is closed in the winter.

Menu Tapis Rouge May 2021

Menu Le Tapis Rouge

------

Menu Tapis Rouge May 2021

Wine card Le Tapis Rouge

Hotel bar

For external guests, the hotel bar is open on Fridays and Saturdays from 12h00 to 17h00. Please ask our reception +41 (0) 33 9522525 whether external table reservations are possible on your desired date.

Guests can enjoy warm meals, and every evening, there is live piano music. A bar like the good old days: a perfect place to while away the hours.

Bar 2021

Bar menu

Kiosk

The kiosk is just by the upper terminal of the Giessbach funicular railway. From May to mid-October, in good weather, it sells souvenirs, drinks, and snacks. You can enjoy the snacks on the small self-service terrace overlooking the waterfall. Open: Daily 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Breakfast

A legendary breakfast buffet with a vast selection of regional and home-made delicacies is open daily from 8 am to 11 am. Live piano music is added to the mix on Saturdays and Sundays. We recommend that guests not staying at the hotel book in advance by phone.

Restaurant & Bar

giessbach

Restaurant et bar

Des produits locaux

Qu’il s’agisse des lieux d’excursion et de randonnée recommandés ou de l’origine des produits utilisés en cuisine, le Grandhotel Giessbach est profondément ancré dans son territoire et rend hommage à ce patrimoine. Avec leurs produits, de nombreux agriculteurs et producteurs locaux contribuent au bien-être de nos hôtes. Cet ancrage authentique porte la marque de Franz Weber et représente l’une des formes les plus subtiles de protection de l’environnement.

Notre vision de la cuisine

Les restaurants Giessbach sont soucieux de régaler tous nos clients et d’assurer leur bien-être, loin du stress de la vie quotidienne. Nous sommes convaincus que c’est en fabricant soi-même le plus de choses possible qu’on y parvient. Nous cuisinons en harmonie avec les saisons et la nature, en sachant bien que les produits fraîchement récoltés sont les meilleurs. Les aromates proviennent ainsi de notre jardin, les légumes autant que possible de nos jardins ou des serres historiques, et le miel est récolté par les abeilles de Giessbach. Pour nos vins, nous veillons à une provenance exclusivement européenne, tandis que l’eau provient de la source du domaine.

« Une découverte gastronomique du terroir »

Talmud

Informations générales

Horaires d’ouverture
Parkrestaurant Les Cascades & Terrace:

Le restaurant du parc, est ouvert tous les jours de 11:30 à 15:00 et de 18:30 à 22:30. (dernière réservation de table possible à 20:30)
Pour savoir si des réservations de tables externes sont possibles à la date de votre choix, veuillez vous adresser à notre réception au +41 (0) 33 9522525.

Par beau temps, la terrasse du parc est ouverte tous les jours de 11h30 à 17h00 à partir du 13 mai.


Restaurant Le Tapis Rouge:

Ouvert du vendredi 8 avril à la mi-septembre 2022, les vendredis, samedis et dimanches.
Fermé en hiver.

Heures d'ouverture
Hotelbar:

Ouvert tous les jours de 10:00 à 23:00.

Pour savoir si des réservations de tables externes sont possibles à la date de votre choix, veuillez vous adresser à notre réception au +41 (0) 33 9522525.

Reservation:
Nous recommandons généralement à nos clients ainsi qu’aux groupes de taille importante de réserver par téléphone (+41 33 952 25 25).

la saison hivernale De novembre à mars, le Grandhotel et ses restaurants ouvrent leurs portes chaque week-end pour des clients individuels ou des événements spéciaux. Pour des événements exclusifs, le Grandhotel peut également être réservé pendant la semaine.

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez nous appeler (+41 952 25 25).


Chiens :

Les chiens sont les bienvenus dans le hall, le bar de l’hôtel et sur la terrasse du bar ainsi que dans le salon Davinet lorsque celui-ci est disponible. N’hésitez pas à confier vos compagnons à quatre pattes à la réception pendant que vous prendrez votre petit-déjeuner ou votre repas dans nos restaurants Les Cascades et Le Tapis Rouge.

Parkrestaurant Les Cascades et terrasse

Dotés d’une vue sur les chutes du Giessbach et le lac, le Parkrestaurant et sa terrasse sont inspirés par la cuisine française et suisse classique. Pendant la journée, le service est assuré aussi bien sur la terrasse du restaurant Les Cascades que sur la terrasse du bar.

Pour savoir si des réservations de tables externes sont possibles à la date de votre choix, veuillez vous adresser à notre réception au +41 (0) 33 9522525.

Parkrestaurant 2022

Restaurant du parc & terrasses Carte de midi 2022

--------

Parkrestaurant 2022

Carte classique du dîner - complément de notre dîner Giessbach à 4 plats

--------

Weinkarte 2021

Carte des vins 2022

Restaurant Le Tapis Rouge

Le Tapis Rouge est l’atelier-restaurant de Giessbach. Il s’engage pour une production maison : du 20 mai au 19 septembre (mercredi-dimanche) et du 20 septembre au 17 octobre (vendredi-dimanche), nous utilisons autant que possible des produits de saison cueillis dans notre potager, notre jardin d’herbes aromatiques et nos serres. En ce qui concerne la viande et le poisson, nous sommes vigilants sur l’origine et le mode d’élevage.

Le restaurant Le Tapis Rouge a reçu 14 points Gault Millau.

Speisekarte LTR

Carte de menu Le Tapis Rouge

---------

Weinkarte-Tapis-Rouge

Carte de vins 2022

Le bar de l’hôtel

Un bar comme au bon vieux temps, un lieu qui invite à la détente.

Pour savoir si des réservations de tables externes sont possibles à la date de votre choix, veuillez vous adresser à notre réception au +41 (0) 33 9522525.

Ouvert tous les jours de 10:00 à 23:00.

Barkarte 2022

Menu du bar 2022

Le kiosque

Le kiosque est situé directement à la station de montagne du funiculaire de Giessbach. Par beau temps, des souvenirs, des boissons et des snacks y sont proposés de mi-avril à mi-octobre. Vous pouvez également les déguster sur la petite terrasse en libre-service avec vue sur les cascades. Ouvert tous les jours de 10h00 à 17h00.

Petit-déjeuner

Le quasi légendaire buffet du petit-déjeuner, qui propose un grand choix de spécialités régionales et produits faits maison, vous attend tous les jours de 8 h à 11 h. Les samedis et dimanches, il est accompagné de concerts de piano. Nous recommandons aux invités extérieurs de nous contacter au préalable par téléphone.