Hotel & Rooms

giessbach

Hotel & Rooms

A different sense of time

In many respects, we live in a fast-paced age. But at the Grandhotel Giessbach, the pace slow and time forms its own little bubble. The wonderful location, the water, and the views converge to form our genius loci, the protective spirit of place. At the Grandhotel Giessbach, the sense of time is different. It is deeper, more precious, more intense. Whether in your room, in the historical spaces, the library, or the dining rooms, the moment is to be savoured. Time is here and now, complemented by a range of culinary delights and a beautiful view of the depths of Lake Brienz to appreciate. Treat yourself to an interlude at this extraordinary spot.

Speisekarte Le Tapis Rouge

Our guests ABC

Room Types

Internalise moments

A house full of history becomes the embodiment of the statement "no future without origin". You will depart from the Grandhotel Giessbach differently than you arrived: The atmosphere of the traditional Grandhotel, the furniture from the late 19th century, the embedding in nature that reinvents itself every year and breathes its own magic into the hotel with each season. Immerse yourself in this symphony of history and the present and take unforgettable moments home with you.

Single Room

Double Room

Suite

Natural swimming pool

Our natural swimming pool is completely free of chemicals such as chlorine, making the water particularly soft and pleasant on the skin. The water is purified by circulating the bathing water through thick layers of gravel in the regeneration zone. The plants inhabiting the regeneration zone bring life into this system. They also absorb the nutrients contained in the water, which considerably reduces unwanted algae growth.

The natural swimming pool is only open to hotel guests and is a wonderful place for sunbathing as well as swimming. It is home to over 300 newts in the springtime. At the start of the season, these newts are transferred to a large pond near Brienz. Their presence is a sign of just how pure our bathing water is.

Magic winter

Experience Giessbach also in winter

From November to March, the Grandhotel Giessbach opens its doors from Friday to Sunday for individual guests and various events. For exclusive events, the hotel and the restaurant remain closed for guests who are not participating in the event.

«Time is here and now.»

«No future without a past.»

Hôtel & Chambre

giessbach

Hôtel & Chambre

Une autre perception du temps

Nous vivons aujourd’hui dans une époque trépidante à bien des égards. Au Grandhotel Giessbach, le rythme ralentit et devient un temps dans l’espace. L’esprit qui anime lieux est le fruit d’une rencontre entre l’emplacement géographique, la présence de l’eau et la vue. Au Grandhotel Giessbach, le temps ne s’écoule pas de la même manière, il prend ici plus de profondeur, de valeur, d’intensité. On vit l’instant présent, que ce soit dans sa chambre ou dans les salles aux décors historiques, la bibliothèque et les salles à manger. À quoi il faut ajouter l’offre culinaire ainsi que la vue sur le lac de Brienz. Offrez-vous une parenthèse dans ce lieu hors du commun.

Speisekarte Le Tapis Rouge

Nos invités ABC

Types de chambre

Des moments inoubliables

Cette demeure chargée d’histoire devient l’incarnation de la maxime selon laquelle « il n’y a pas d’avenir sans passé ». En quittant le Grandhotel Giessbach, vous ne serez plus tout à fait le ou la même. En cause, l’atmosphère du grand hôtel traditionnel, les meubles fin de siècle, l’écrin d’une nature qui se réinvente chaque année et qui, à chaque saison, insuffle à l’hôtel un charme particulier. Un séjour au Grandhotel Giessbach est une immersion dans une symphonie entre passé et présent dont vous repartirez avec le souvenir de moments inoubliables.

Chambre individuelle

Chambre double

Suites

La piscine naturelle

Notre piscine naturelle fonctionne sans aucun produit chimique comme le chlore, ce qui rend l’eau particulièrement douce et agréable. L’eau est nettoyée en passant au travers d’épaisses couches de gravier dans la zone de régénération. Les plantes de cette zone de régénération donnent vie à l’ensemble et absorbent les nutriments présents dans l’eau, ce qui limite considérablement la prolifération d’algues indésirables.

La piscine naturelle est réservée aux clients de l’hôtel et invite aussi bien à la baignade qu’au bain de soleil. Au printemps, plus de 300 tritons, qui, à l’ouverture de la saison, sont déplacés dans un grand étang près de Brienz, y élisent domicile. Leur présence indique que l’eau de la piscine naturelle est d’une grande pureté.

Un hiver magique

Vivez Giessbach aussi en hiver

De novembre à mars, le Grandhotel Giessbach ouvre ses portes du mercredi au dimanche aux clients individuels et aux événements les plus divers. Lors d'événements exclusifs, l'hôtel et le restaurant restent fermés aux clients qui ne participent pas à la manifestation.

« Vivre l’instant présent »

« Il n’y a pas d‘avenir sans passé »